The Assassin’s Creed series, developed by Ubisoft, shows an ancient struggle between two Orders with contrary ideologies, Assassins and Templars. The Assassin’s believe in peace through free will, whereas the Templars say that peace should be through control.

The story relates to the First Civilization, who existed before Humanity. After creating humanity, a solar storm wiped them off the surface of Earth. The survivors blended with Humanity and constructed vaults to conserve their technology and culture.

In the series, Abstergo is a company headed by the Templars. The company creates Animus, which can make present day assassins re-live their ancestors lives. The purpose of this is to find the secret location where the assassins hid thee Pieces of Eden. The Pieces of Eden, fused together, can control free will, the basis of the Assassins’ ideology.

The series consists of 9 major games

Assassins Creed ( featuring Altair)

Assassins Creed II ( featuring Ezio)

Assassins creed Brotherhood ( featuring Ezio)

Assassins Creed Revelations ( featuring Ezio)

Assassins Creed III ( Connor Kenway)

Assassins Creed IV-Black Flag ( Edward Kenway)

Assassins Creed V- Unity

Assassins Creed Rogue

Assassins Creed Syndicate